Colourpop Spring Haul ðŸŒº

Hello Beauty Babes!

Colourpop is known for having amazing launches going on all the time. Like seriously it’s like I blink and they have a new collection! (Which they do. Post about it later) but anywhoo, I got an order in and wanted to share my new makeup!

Colourpop’s spring collection came with new shadows, including new super shock shadows. I picked up this gorgeous orangey Peach shade with Silver shimmer called Flipper (like the little mermaid!) this shade is SO unique! I have nothing like it and can’t think of anything like this. It goes great with pink tones and orange tones.

Speaking of shadows, I made sure to pick up four of their pressed shadow singles in:

– 143

– Pebbles

– Cut-outs

– Play by Play

143 is a gorgeous bright violet color. It was from their Valentine’s collection in a duo and they made it available as a single! It’s pigmented but does have fall out which is expected with bright Matte shadows. I wouldn’t say it’s fully opaque, but it’s close to it.

Pebbles reminds me of a cartoon French poodle wearing a beret. I don’t know why. This is a pinky red blush color with a slight pink shift. This worn all over the lid by itself is great. You can use this so many ways even as blush!

Cut-Outs is a classic coral. And it has enough color to show up on my skintone. I love this in my crease or blended out right above it for a warm spring look!

Play by Play is a champagne gold with green and pink metallic reflect. It’s so gorgeous and unique! It gives an extra oomph to a neutral eye look.

Next I picked up this Blush and Highlight Duo in Double Play, which was a part of the “Pink” collection they released.

This isn’t what I go for really I’m more a Peach blush and golden highlight kind of girl but I wanted to try something different so I got this one. I like it more than I thought I would! I was afraid the blush would look pasty on my skin but it looks amazing! It gives a soft pinky flush I love wearing it with cooler tone looks

The highlighter I haven’t worn as much as the blush honestly but it is still a favorite right now. It’s a gorgeous pinky highlight that compliments the blush Well when you wear it!

Finally, I got one of the new spring lippies; the Ultra Satin Lip in Jacquard.

Let me just say that I am in love with the Ultra Satin Lip formula! It’s comfortable but still semi-Matte (Satin) and long wearing. Not transfer proof, but sometimes you don’t want the commitment of one lip color throughout the day. Be flirty. Text “hey big head” to the lipstick you keep in your drawer. Wink at the lip gloss with the cute gold flecks you like.

Getting back to Jacquard, this is like a coral Peach color. I would say “salmon” pink but that makes me hungry. But seriously this, paired with Cut-Outs and Flipper, is such a fabulous spring look! I would be careful though if you have a deeper skintone, this may not work unless you wear a liner.


Here are swatches of all the products

Left to Right

  • Jacquard Ultra Satin Lip
  • Double Duty Blush/Highlight Duo
  • Pressed Shadows in 143,Play by Play ,Cut-Outs, Pebbles
  • Super Shock Shadow in Flipper



Alright you guys! That is it for this post! Thanks for reading and I will see you in my next one.

Make sure to let someone know how much they are slaying today!

Keep in touch on Instagram @SageSlays_ ; Twitter @SageSlays; Snapchat @SageCatherineXO

XOXO, Sage Slays

*Muah*

Leave a Reply

