New Products This Spring/Summer! πŸŒΈπŸ’•

Hello shadow blenders!

Right now it is 7AM I have been up all night and I have class this afternoon, so I will try and make this short and sweet like little old lady who rings up my makeup at the store

So I have not even absorbed the amount of new makeup hitting the store and sites and NOW we already have sneak peaks into NEW spring/summer makeup releases!

Oh. Hell. Yes.

First, Maybelline sprinkled some awesome onto its SnapChat followers by showing us some sneak peaks of the new spring collection!

Metallic Lipsticks have become a favorite of mine since fall so I nearly shart my hedgehog pajama pants when I saw that maybelline would be releasing a line of metallic Lipsticks!!! There’s orange, green, blue, gold, and more!

Also shown is a new Bronzer palette! They just release their new blush palette so of course a Bronzer palette was coming next πŸ˜‹ I just hope that Maybelline will consider the women of color and have Bronzer shades that can fit more than just fair/light skin tones.

Photo Courtesy of IG @trendmood1

This isn’t even the BEST part. Highlights on fleek has moved beyond a trend into a way of life. Maybelline heard us y’all. They heard.

WE ARE GETTING A HIGHLIGHT!

This highlighter is beyond anything Maybelline has done before. The swatch blew my edges off. I had to go get them from my neighbors lawn it wasn’t pretty.

This is the Master Chrome Highlighter. Coming this Spring/Summer!

Here are a few more photos of the new Master Bronze palette.

Photo courtesy of @MakeupCrayz

Maybelline isn’t done yet! There will also be a NEW brow product. This product is a brow powder, but it has an applicator so there is no need for an additional brush making it easier to use!

It’s called the Brow Drama Shaping Chalk Powder


Maybelline isn’t the only brand giving us some anticipation for Spring and Summer.

NYX, a favorite of mine, posted some new products on their SnapChat:

Where are metallic lips going? Nowhere!

NYX showcases a gorgeous lip swatch of a new product called the Lip Halo. Here is a shade called Disco Dusk, a stunning copper gold shade.

NYX also showed us their new upcoming Dose of Dew Face Gloss! A gloss special made for your face for a nice dewy look!


Alright you guys I hope this post made you jiggle with excitement for these new products! Stay tuned for more updates and make sure to follow these brands snapchats and follow me on my instagram @SageSlays for makeup looks. Brand updates, and a whole lot more!

I’ll catch up with you guys in my next post! Happy Black History Month! Make sure to learn something!

XOXO, Sage Slays βœ¨πŸ’‹πŸ¦„

Leave a Reply

