Tribal Triple Winged Liner #MOTD βœ¨πŸ’‹

Hello winged  liner enthusiasts! 

I wanted to post an eye makeup look that I am really happy with. I decided to venture behind the regular black winged liner and do a triple winged liner with bronze and white, as well as white dot accents which gave the eye look a wearable tribal feel. I know most people would say “this is great for music festivals” but I think this look is great for anywhere. My thinking is why limit where and when you can slay? I can slay at the grocery store, walking in my neighborhood, picking up a prescription, the choice is yours! 

I wore this with a vibrant coral lip, but I would also do a warm nude lip, or a dark brown one as well. But I think because it’s so neutral with the hints of white, you could go with any lip color, although warm colors would compliment the bronze colors in the eye look best. 


Here are the details for this eye look: 

As a base I used Essence cosmetics ” I heart stage” eyeshadow base and set it with the Wet N Wild Eyeshadow single in Brulee 

Using the Too Faced Vegas Nay Stardust Palette, I blended out Milennial & Girls Night for the transition shades. I then used the shade Showgirl all over the lid, and put Jackpot in the outer V of the crease. 

I applied the Nyx Cosmetics Roll on Shimmer in Nude onto the lid to make it stand out more. 


For the triple liner, first I took the Elf cosmetics smudge pot in Brownie Points, and used that to create a wing on my upper lid, then used it to make a wing on my lower lid, by winging out the product that was on the lower lash line and keeping it parallel to the other wing without connecting the two. I also extended the bottom wing to my inner corner, but still left space between my inner corner and the wing.

Then I used the Nyx matte white liquid liner and created a white line between the two bronze liners, and one small line in the inner corner above the lower bronze winged liner. You can also use white eyeshadow, or use the Nyx jumbo eyeliner in Milk to create the line, I just found that the white liquid liner was more opaque, although it did crease a little. 

Then I used the white liquid liner to create white dots above the wing. I decided to make 3 over each wing, but it’s up to you! 

To finish the look I applied the Covergirl Supersizer Mascara onto my lashes. 


And that’s it! It’s pretty simple but it really does look great and it helps you try something new and step out of your comfort zone! 

Alright you guys, I’ll see you in my next post! I hope you enjoyed this look 

XOXO, Sage Slays β€οΈπŸ’„πŸŒ™

Leave a Reply

